you can run but you can’t hide….

You probably think that running a food business is a little bit glam, but it couldn’t be further from the truth. For me the best part is making people happy with the food that I make. The worst part is all the politics. Very topical at the moment I know but not really my thing. Perhaps I am too honest!

The politics of running a small business are huge. Please bear this in mind when setting up, you need to know how to play the game. Not even 25 years in Advertising could have prepared me for what I have faced. There are some very odd people out there and some of them are closer to you than you realise. Thankfully the down trodden have a right to reply and can stand up for themselves. The Freedom of Information Act, means that anyone who makes a complaint about another person cannot hide. So be aware when the lovely people at Rugby Council come back to me next week with names – you will be the first to know.

I never really did understand what motivates people to get into politics –  now I know. So you can use the system for your own benefit. Shame on you. And there was me thinking that it was to help people! I’ve been so naive. Not any more.

The attached clip is hilarious – if it wasn’t true

Leave a Reply

