the March menu was a hit!

wow - delicious menu - eats as good as it looks!

the last secret squisito dinner was another success. Despite some poorly guests and village politics, we all had a fantastic time and just for a change the food was not the most important item on the menu! It seems to me that I may have stumbled across something quite interesting. Let me know what you think about this. Living in a village has pros and cons but one thing that is really hard is meeting new people – romantically or just for company. You see not everyone goes to the pub (yes really) or church, WI etc etc. So what do you do? The last 2 dinners have been a real eye opener for me. I have guests from different backgrounds, male and female, single, married etc etc but they all share a common interest in meeting new people and are interested in the community that they share. So, where do we go from here? Bearing in mind the feedback that I have received – ie fab food and great company, I feel compelled to do something. I’m far from a match.com but you know what I mean. Plus I am very discreet! What happens at secret squisito stays here!

I’ve added the March menu just to rub (sea) salt into the wounds but thought you would like to see what you missed!

I have a few spaces for April and May so just let me know if you are up for it!

Finally if you have an interesting venue, pub, house, field, orchard etc that you think fits the bill for secret squisito please let me know. All considered

Leave a Reply

